If you block a member, they will no longer be able to contact you through messages. When you block a member, you'll also have the option to report them. If you report a member, our Integrity team will be alerted and will review the member's activity on the platform to ensure that they are acting in accordance with our Community Guidelines.


Desktop Web

- Head to your Meetup group's homepage and click on Members
- Find the person you'd like to block and click on their name
- Click Block beneath their name (To unblock the member, click Unblock instead)

You can also block a member directly from a Message conversation by clicking their name and selecting Block.


Mobile Web

- Open the Messages tab and choose the conversation with the member you’d like to block
- Tap the … icon in the top right-hand corner and select Block


Android & iOS App

- Tap on the group's homepage, and click on Group Info to see the Meetup’s members
- Find the member you'd like to block and tap on their picture or name
- Tap the three dots icon in the top right corner of your screen and select Block 

You can also block a member directly from a Message conversation by clicking their name and tapping on the three dots icon in the top right corner.