addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo


Event Organizer

Playing Level: 4.5


Pomona, NJ

Member since:

July 28, 2008

What's your playing level? Please provide as it helps players looking for compatible members.

I've been playing tennis for 10+ years and possess great athleticism, tenacity, and dedication to the sport. I'm a solid 4.5 (NTPR) player with consistant groundstrokes, a reliable serve, and can handle pace rather well. I prefer singles but play competitive doubles on occasion. I play year around (approximately 4 days a week). I love hitting during the hot & humid months, but once the temps stratle below 43° I run for the indoor courts! ;} Hardcourt is my favorite surface of choice, but through fair compromise, I may concede to play on the clay/hard-tru. Often receive high compliments for my endurance and stamina on the court... usually the "last man standing"! I typically can spend 5 or more hours on the court (non-stop) without tiring. I enjoy simple rallying, drills, or playing sets-- whichever is preferred by my hitting partner; I am versatile and can conform to casual or competitive level play.

What would you like to get out of this group (casual hitting, lessons, etc.)?

I am joining this group in order to network with other avid tennis players and advocates of the sport. I would also like to participate in Round Robins, Drills, Tennis parties and other socials.

What is your preferred location of play (Jersey City, Union City, Hoboken, North Bergen, other)?

Location doesn't matter


Greetings! I'm energetic, easygoing, & enjoy sports for physical & mental wellness. I'm an avid tennis player & loyal to the game. I enjoy networking with players of all calibers/levels. I reside near Philly & will travel "the distance" for the game!

What djtonyton is saying about this Meetup Group


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy