Next Meetup

PARTNER EVENT: Women Talk - Conferences
RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/women-talk-conferences-los-angeles-tickets-46092906123 Women Talk: Conferences (Los Angeles) a panel of brilliant women sharing their experiences and advice for speaking at tech and design conferences Thursday, July 12th, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Women Talk Design is on a mission to see diverse speakers on stage. In this panel discussion, we've invited incredible women who have spoken at design and tech conferences and public events to share their experiences. Learn how they got their first speaking engagement, what conferences they attend, how they prepare for giving a talk, and what advice they have for those getting started. We hope you'll leave inspired to share your own ideas and experiences, and get out there and speak. Agenda: 6:30 - 6:50 - Meet and mingle 6:50 - 8:15 - Panel & Q&A 8:15 - 8:30 - More networking The event is open to everyone. Please take a moment to read through Women Talk Design's Code of Conduct before RSVPing. https://womentalkdesign.com/code-of-conduct/ RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/women-talk-conferences-los-angeles-tickets-46092906123

Philosophie

1615 16th St · Santa Monica, CA

    Past Meetups (306)

    What we're about

    The Los Angeles User Experience Meetup

    Los Angeles is home to one of the largest volunteer-run User Experience (UX) professional development organizations in the world. The Los Angeles User Experience Meetup has more than 5,300 members.

    Since the organization was founded on April 21, 2007 by Lynn Boyden (http://www.linkedin.com/in/lrb23), Chris Chandler (http://www.linkedin.com/in/chrischandler), Craig Nakano and Weston Thompson (http://www.linkedin.com/in/westonthompson), over 60 events have been held for User Experience Designers, Information Architects, Interaction Designers, UX Researchers, Usability Analysts and Engineers and others interested in UX-related topics. Our events are open to the public, are usually free and range in size from small gatherings to events with 400 attendees. Some of the topics covered since 2007 have been accessibility, taxonomy, internet technology, lean UX, Customer Experience (CX), mobile design, prototyping and much more.

    The group also partners with other local UX groups to put together events. A listing of the other UX organizations in the area can be found on this Quora thread.

    Throughout the years, many UX professionals in the Los Angeles area have contributed substantial time and effort to grow the community. In particular, these leaders played a crucial part in the group's history:

    Alberta Soranzo (http://www.linkedin.com/in/albertasoranzo/)

    Alex Vejnoska (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/alex-vejnoska/10/8a5/705)

    Alexa Roman (http://www.linkedin.com/in/alexaroman)

    Alexis Antonelli (http://www.linkedin.com/in/alexisantonelli)

    Amy Li (http://www.linkedin.com/in/meidesign)

    Angel Anderson (http://www.linkedin.com/in/angeljanderson)

    Brian Clayton (http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=155165552)

    Carlos (Charlie) Salazar (http://www.linkedin.com/in/charliesalazar)

    Chris Chandler (http://www.linkedin.com/in/chrischandler)

    Christian Sosa-Lanz (http://www.linkedin.com/in/csosalanz)

    Christopher Rider (http://www.linkedin.com/in/cjrider)

    Coco Chalfant (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/coco-chalfant/0/83a/906)

    Craig Nakano

    Crystal Ehrlich (http://www.linkedin.com/in/crystalehrlich)

    Darren Wong (http://www.linkedin.com/in/sticboy)

    Grace Lau (http://www.linkedin.com/in/gracelau)

    Hannah Galloway (http://www.linkedin.com/in/hgalloway)

    Janette Shew (http://www.linkedin.com/in/janetteshew)

    Jason Gillard (http://www.linkedin.com/in/jasongillard)

    Jens Jonason (http://www.linkedin.com/in/jensjonason)

    Jessica DuVerneay (http://www.linkedin.com/in/jessicaduverneay)

    Jill Strawbridge (http://www.linkedin.com/in/jillstrawbridge)

    John Khuu

    Jon Plummer (http://www.linkedin.com/in/jplummer)

    Kathy Mirescu (http://www.linkedin.com/in/kathymirescu)

    Lara Fedoroff (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/lara-fedoroff/7/982/344)

    Lynn Boyden (http://www.linkedin.com/in/lrb23)

    Matthew Hays (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/matthew-hays/6/3a0/759)

    Michael Stancato (http://www.linkedin.com/in/michaelstancato)

    Monique Escamilla (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/monique-escamilla/2/1b9/89b)

    Noel Saw (http://www.linkedin.com/in/noelsaw)

    Nuzi Barkatally

    Patrick Neeman (http://www.linkedin.com/in/usabilitycounts)

    Peter Maziak (http://www.linkedin.com/in/maziak)

    Rajesh Sharma (http://www.linkedin.com/in/rajeshxsharma)

    Sam Bloomberg-Rissmann (http://www.linkedin.com/in/sambloombergrissman)

    Sarah Stern (http://www.linkedin.com/in/sarahstern)

    Seth Gordon (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/seth-gordon/1/6b2/26b)

    Steven Diebold (http://www.linkedin.com/in/stevendiebold)

    Susan Oslin (https://www.linkedin.com/in/susanoslinuxdesigner)

    Tai Green (http://www.linkedin.com/in/taigreene)

    Tim Gallati (http://www.linkedin.com/in/timgallati)

    Tim Richards (http://www.linkedin.com/in/nanotim)

    Weston Thompson (http://www.linkedin.com/in/westonthompson)

    .......................................................................................

    Found something that is incorrect or missing? Let's change that. Please email Crystal at crystal.ehrlich@gmail.com

    Thanks for your help in keeping this information up-to-date.

    Members (5,678)

    Photos (3,397)