addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Mitzi

Organizer

Location:

Snohomish, WA
Hometown: Bay Area, Ca

Organizer since:

April 20, 2017

Networks

What is your craft of choice & how long have you been doing this?

Crocheting & cross stitching are my favorite crafts. I do advanced stitching on linen and beading work as well. I have been cross stitching since I was 6 years old. I learned to crochet a few years ago & took off w/ that. I now have my own shop, create custom orders and even sell wholesale projects to 2 local shops. I recently learned to dye yarn and will be selling that soon as well. I also make jewelry and stitch makers!

What do you look forward to most about the group?

I always look forward to meeting the new people, making new local friends and enjoying a great time to escape and have some much needed time out of the house! We're a CRAZY bunch where you'll hear and see everything so get ready to have a blast!

Do you have any thing unique you want to share?

This is my 2nd craft group I have started. I've been running meetups since 2005 & craft groups for 10 years. My first group is still going strong back in California where I moved from. I passed it over to my co-organizer. I love anything rainbow, sherbert colors or glitter/sparkly. I love Hello Kitty and am a huge collector. My office looks like a 9 year old works there. LOL!!!

When is your birthday?

April 27th

Were you born in Washington? If not, where? What city are you in now?

Nope, in California - Bay Area

Introduction

I am 35 years old w/2 kids. I have lived in WA for 8yrs. Before that I lived in CA where I started my 1st stitching group which is still going strong! I crochet, knit, xstich & do beadwork. I also own my own yarn dyeing business which I love!

What Mitzi is saying about this Meetup Group

Great group of non-judgmental women! Everyone really clicks well! LOT'S of fun & laughter!! After 1 meetup, you definitely want to return EVERY time!! Everyone is really supportive too! Can't wait for the next meetup!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy