addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Sean E.

Location:

Portland, ME
Hometown: Portland, ME

Member since:

April 16, 2013

How did you find this particular group? (word of mouth? internet? etc.)

My wife has been a member for some time and has participated in a number of events.

What interests you about this particular group?

My family has been hoping to turn our small plot into a more gardens and the permaculture concept fits closely with our attempts at living more sustainably.

Are you living/gardening/growing predominantly in an urban, suburban or rural setting?

We have a small plot in suburban Portland that we are hoping to transform over time into primarily flower and vegetable gardens. We also have a small coop of chickens in our backyard.

Introduction

I live with my wife Amy and our 3 kids in the same house I lived in as a child. I am a homeschooling parent, work as a caterer/bartender for Local Sprouts, and cooked for Resilient Roots/Giant's Belly Farm DIY butcher/curing workshops.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy