Past Meetup

Virtual Hackathon!

This Meetup is past

16 people went

Needs a location

Details

We'll be holding a virtual hackathon focused on our new plugin architecture and everyone from the community is invited to participate along with core staff! The event will take place all day Thursday, August 16th (9am-5pm EDT/6am-2pm PDT) and Friday, August 17th (9am-5pm EDT/6am-2pm PDT), with presentations to follow on Monday, August 20th at 10am EDT (7am PDT) (presentations here: https://zoom.us/j/7127763567).

There are 2 objectives of this hackathon:

1) Build something you want to use on our pre-release community server.
2) Provide feedback for our new plugin architecture (shipping with version 5.2+).

NOTE: Participation in the Monday presentation is NOT mandatory. If you cannot make the Monday meeting, a short recorded video showing off the plugin would be nice, but not necessary.

Participants from the community who submit a contribution will receive a swag bag.

Questions? Please leave a comment below.

Ideas? Feel free to share here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Xxy4J7wtchtCMXVBxl0TL2h0uHOet96w6KIGFKuwYvs/edit#gid=0

Hackathon channel: https://pre-release.mattermost.com/core/channels/plugins-hackathon-18

Hope to see you there!