addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Ellen W.

Location:

Menlo Park, CA

Member since:

August 2, 2014

Describe yourself

I enjoy many different activities. I have a passion for cooking (and eating) foods from around the world. I like outdoor adventures, movies, dancing.

What kind of people would you like to meet/ Describe an ideal friend

I would like to meet other women around my age who enjoy getting out and doing things.

Hobbies/interests

Exploring restaurants, cooking, hiking, zumba fitness.

Suggest an idea for a meetup event

Trivia nights, motown night, walking tours.

Do you have a funny joke or story you'd like to share?

I have many, but they're funnier if told in person!

Introduction

Hi, I am a married 54 year old woman. Originally from NY, I have lived in the Bay Area for 33 years, teaching science for 28 of those years. I have 2 grown children.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy