addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

You should join if you're a woman ages 32 - 42, and don't have kids. AND, most of your friends do, and they are now preoccupied (rightfully so!). The group goes to brunches, dinners, the movies, walks and hikes, museums, has started a book club (sessions are sporadic for now), and more! We're always open to new ideas! You can, of course, be married but probably shouldn't have kids if you want to join, since this group is looking to avoid mommies (no offense, it's just going to focus on activities that might require time away from the kiddos).

This group does not have many events in north county - sorry, it's quite a trek for the organizer!

If you won't be able to make an event within the first five events, from the date you join, you will be removed from the group. Unfortunately we are hoping to keep the group to a smaller size for now.


ABOUT THE ORGANIZER

I'm a heterosexual, but you don't have to be. I'm pretty liberal, but you don't have to be either. I'm Italian and Irish American. I went to SDSU and gradudated in 2001 with a BA in Comm. I was in Kappa Delta for one year. I've been in marketing for the past fourteen years. I've lived in NYC, and Chicago. I've visited 13 countries including Europe, Canada and Mexico. I now live in La Mesa. I'm not a big drinker, but I like a glass of wine, a beer, or a Bloody Mary every once and awhile (not all together!). I also have a pretty big sense of humor, and love to laugh! And, I'm single and involved in "the dreaded" online dating. :/

Since I'm not betrothed or with child...and I'm 38, I want to have some fun! We deserve it! So, I hope you'll check out the group!

Erin

We're 40 Ladies

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, December 10, 2016 11:00 AM

    Enjoy Afternoon Tea - EARLY RSVP IS REQUIRED

    7 Ladies attending
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 7:00 PM

    Go to the movies, and watch Office Christmas Party!

    7 Ladies attending
  • Monday, January 9, 2017 7:30 PM

    Watch the documentary Embrace at Fashion Valley AMC

    2 Ladies attending
 
Founded Aug 18, 2015
  • Ladies 40
  • Upcoming Meetups 3
  • Past Meetups 27

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Erin
Contact

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy