RecallGraph - A versioning data store for time-variant graphs built on ArangoDB

Details

Join our Community member, Aditya Mukhopadhyay on March 19th 2020 - 8:30 AM EDT / 1:30 PM CET / 6 PM IST

About RecallGraph:

RecallGraph is a versioned-graph data store - it retains all changes that its data (vertices and edges) have gone through to reach their current state. It supports point-in-time graph traversals, letting the user query any past state of the graph just as easily as the present.
It is a Foxx Microservice for ArangoDB that features VCS-like semantics in many parts of its interface and is backed by a transactional event tracker. It is currently being developed and tested on ArangoDB v3.5, with support for v3.6 in the pipeline.
Project Home: https://github.com/RecallGraph/RecallGraph
Documentation: https://github.com/RecallGraph/RecallGraph/wiki (WIP)

About the Talk:

An interactive session covering:
1. Quick overview and use-cases of spatio-temporal graphs,
2. Bitemporality (transaction time and valid time),
3. Salient features and capabilities of RecallGraph,
4. A live demo to walk through the API,
5. Q & A, feedback, etc.

About the Speaker:
Aditya Mukhopadhyay is a software developer with ~14 years experience, having worked mainly on API backends, web apps and some JS frontends. The majority of his career has been spent working in startups or as a freelancer. He maintains a tech blog (adityamukho.com) and have authored a few open-source projects (github/adityamukho). He stumbled upon event-sourcing, CQRS and domain-driven design concepts while building micro-services on the 'Akka' actor framework in 2017. During this time, he realized the usefulness of hierarchical, stateful actors in representing domain aggregates, and the need for hierarchical event stores to support actor state persistence and rebuilds.
Aditya got acquainted with graph databases while using ArangoDB in a separate consulting project (also in 2017). It was during this stint that he got curious about the potential for a graph database to serve as an event store (with the added power of graph traversals), and thus the seeds for what would become RecallGraph were sown.

March 19th 2020 - 5:30 AM PDT / 8:30 AM EDT / 1:30 PM CET / 6 PM IST

Join us live on the day by clicking the link here: https://zoom.us/j/586184963

Small disclaimer: This is a registration-free event. However, to ensure the best live streaming quality we use Zoom that will ask for your name and email when joining the event. This data will not be processed or stored by ArangoDB. You can have a look at the Zoom Privacy Policy here: https://zoom.us/privacy-and-legal