addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Aaron H.


Washington, DC
Hometown: Detroit

Member since:

May 22, 2013

What else would you like to tell our group about yourself?

I live in Foggy Bottom with my husband and my dog, Mr. Fluff.

How did you learn about our group?


What is your favorite Italian book, author, film, song, musician, food and/or city?

I love most Italian food. My favorite region of Italy is Sicily.

At what level do you speak Italian and do you speak other languages?

My Italian used to be high proficient, but now it's probably high intermediate. I speak French, Hebrew, German, and then some Spanish, Czech, and a smidgen of Cantonese.

What kinds of events would you most enjoy?

Social meetups.


I'm a writer and a foodie who loves the Italian language. I'm hoping to brush up on my skills.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy