addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Portland WordPress Meetup Message Board › Just a newbie here...

Just a newbie here...

A former member
Post #: 2
Happy holidays! I have several websites and I use Wordpress for most of them. I have been working with Wordpress by trial and error and have had my fair share of frustrations with customizing themes and understanding CSS. I bought a book and have been using several tutorial websites, but I still can't seem to get it ;). I hope to gain some knowledge from the members of this group.
Thanks for having a group all about wordpress!
Cheers,
Sophia
Daniel P.
tualatinweb
Tualatin, OR
Post #: 24
Happy holidays! I have several websites and I use Wordpress for most of them. I have been working with Wordpress by trial and error and have had my fair share of frustrations with customizing themes and understanding CSS. I bought a book and have been using several tutorial websites, but I still can't seem to get it ;). I hope to gain some knowledge from the members of this group.
Thanks for having a group all about wordpress!
Cheers,
Sophia

Sophia,

What kind of specific questions do you have about WordPress?

Daniel
Lorelle V.
Lorellev
North Plains, OR
Post #: 2