addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Alexandra B.

Location:

Bethesda, MD
Hometown: Bethesda

Member since:

August 7, 2012

Preferred Climbing Gym? Favorite Outdoor Climbing Spot?

1. Earth Treks (Rockville) 2. I enjoy Carderock and Annapolis Rocks, but I want to explore lots of other places.

Favorite climb ratings

5.7 - 5.9, V1 and V2. Yes, I'm a relative newbie :)

Age Range: 20-27, 28-35, 36-43, 43-50, 50+ ? (Optional, just like the other questions)

28

Favorite other sports or outdoor activities?

Hiking, camping, being an outdoor educator (in climbing and leadership), backpacking.

Have you been Top Roping, Sport Leading, or Traditional Lead climbing ?

Top roping, but I want to learn it all!

Introduction

I'm Ali (pronounced like Ally McBeal, not Mohammed Ali...) and I'm relatively new to climbing. I have a lot of top rope experience, inside and out, but I'm having trouble finding climbing/belay partners!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy