addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Anti-Social Social (ASS) Club Message Board › American Visionary Arts Museum

American Visionary Arts Museum

John
user 9940680
Laurel, MD
Post #: 1
Anyone who has not gone to this needs to go. It is all art by self taught, mostly mentally disturbed, freak, homeless, psychotic, idiotic etc. people. The Ghostbusters meet up features this museum for FREE as would any of the other movie nights.
A former member
Post #: 32
John - I was on the fence about this until you were talking about it Monday night at Red Hot and Blue. Your excitment about the Visionary Arts Museum was obvious. I'll be checking this out on Aug 13th.

Elly
A former member
Post #: 131
Oh yeah, Elly (and all)

This museum is THE BEST museum in Baltimore. Many of the artists are/were total ASSes. As an ASS - you are compelled to go and support your own.

There are two ways which I know of to get in without having to pay the $14.

1) Thursdays 5-9 before Flicks on the Hill - last chance is Ghostbusters night, WHICH I might add is a meetup.

2) First weekend of every month for Bank of America cardholders (any cc or debit card bearing the BofA logo)

Well there's 3 ways -