addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo



Watertown, MA

Member since:

November 28, 2007

Describe your religious affiliation and practices. Not religious but brought up Jewish, Secular, Spiritual, Reform, Conservative, Orthodox, Modern Orthodox, Reconstructionist, or other (describe). To what degree do you keep Kosher?

I was brought up more culturally Jewish but learned more as an adult. I belong to a Reform synagogue now where I'm the treasurer. I attend services sometimes and observe holidays. I don't keep kosher currently.

Write about YOU, including your age (or range), height, weight, eye & hair color. Smoker or non? Are you divorced, separated, widowed or single? Tell us about your children. List your interests: exercise, movies, dancing, travel, music, arts, etc.

I'm 53 and 5'1". Eyes:green, hair:brown. Non-smoker. Divorced 12 years and get along well with my ex and his fiancee. Kids 19 and 17. I like biking, swing dancing, eating out, singing. Went to MIT and am a programmer now. I exercise most days.

How far are you willing to travel for a first meeting? Describe your ideal first date.

I'd travel up 30 minutes. Ideally the conversation just flows. Actually I prefer to get to know men in group settings and we develop an interest and get to know each other at the same time. THEN we date. I don't believe in love at first sight.

What type of a relationship are you looking for? Friendship, dating, long term, or marriage? Would you prefer to meet someone with grown children, no children, or children living at home?

Depends on the guy. Friendship first and that can be okay. A LTR would be great. Not looking to marry again but not opposed to the idea either. Would be less interested in someone with young children.

Describe the type of person you're looking for and what characteristics you want them to have.

I'd like to meet a man who is smart, a non-smoker, affectionate, liberal, responsible, on time. Chemistry matters but is not based on any specific look. Someone down-to-earth who is not looking for the frilly or elegant type.


I'm Gail. I'm looking to meet other Jewish singles because I find that the best relationships develop from friendships.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy