addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Olga W.

Location:

Hillsborough, NC
Hometown: Hillsborough

Member since:

June 30, 2014

How did you find out about this group?

It's classified ^^

What level is your Korean language currently?

Beginner

Have you been able to find a lot of local Korean resources? If not, what are you looking for?

I have several Korean text books written in Russian in e-format, which I find very useful.

What are you hoping to learn? What kind of events are you interested in?

I would like to find a Korean tutor who is fluent in both English and Korean, who could explain grammatical construction of sentences in both written text and speech.

Share a favourite Korean related website, food, or other.

트로트 :)) 무조건 -- 박상철 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wHVqRMzEoE 남진 - 둥지 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dGBYpfVZon4 금 비 - 콩닥 콩닥 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUVIxi2li-8 홍진영 - 사랑의 배터리 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gAxh6m2g51A 장윤정 사랑아 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPeX_nCaERI 신유 - 잠자는 공주 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wJKnffcM_ZU

Introduction

I live in Orange County, I'm married and have three kids ages 14, 11 and 9. I'm from Russia and my husband is from South Korea (Chollanamdo). At home we speak three languages, which is kind of crazy :) I love Korean cuisine, especially kimchi.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy