addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Teresa Phillips W.

Location:

Dallas, TX
Hometown: Dallas

Member since:

May 24, 2011

Networks

Do you have any Companion Animals?

Yes, 2 miniature schnauzers and 3 fish!

Tell us a little bit about yourself!

I like to craft and blog in my free time. My husband likes sports and practicing on the guitar when he has a chance. Our daughter is a beautiful, intelligent toddler who keeps us on our toes and laughing everyday.

How do you define your lifestyle? (eg. vegan, vegetarian, omnivore, etc.)

vegan - but, sometimes we slip or "cheat" here or there when we are at restuarants. We try to do the best we can given our options.

What interests you in a vegan diet?

My main concern is animal wellfare, with health being a close second - especially for my daughter. Of course, we also try to do our best with protecting the environment, so that is a factor as well.

Introduction

I'm a stay-at-home mom for our 2 1/2 year old daughter. My husband, daughter, and I are all vegan (for about 1 1/2 years now) and were vegetarian for a year before that. We would love to get together with some like-minded individuals!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy