addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Nicole H.


Plano, TX
Hometown: Manhattan

Member since:

July 16, 2014

Do you have any Companion Animals?

I have two furry children. Baxter is a two year old long haired chihuahua. Taffeta is a five year old long haired chihuahua. Both are rescues! :)

Tell us a little bit about yourself!

I am a teacher. I love to cook and bake. I also enjoy walking, biking, roller blading and playing golf. I like to try new vegan restaurants.

How do you define your lifestyle? (eg. vegan, vegetarian, omnivore, etc.)

I initially went vegan for health reasons, but after two months I switched to an ethical standpoint because my eyes were opened to the horrors...

What interests you in a vegan diet?

Cooking, baking and a healthy lifestyle that's KIND to all living beings.


I've been vegan since February of 2012. I recently moved back to DFW after living in Kansas for a year. I'm happy to be home!

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy