addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Keli W.

Location:

Dallas, TX

Member since:

May 24, 2012

Networks

Do you have any Companion Animals?

I have 2 labradors, Max & Grace; 2 shih-tzus, CoCo & Tumi; 2 cats, Penny & Priya; and 1 ferret, Piper. I kind of love animals.

Tell us a little bit about yourself!

I am 28, and married with 3 kiddos. I am a photographer and live about an hour east of Dallas.

How do you define your lifestyle? (eg. vegan, vegetarian, omnivore, etc.)

My first vegetarian act was when I was about 2 years old. I have been 100% vegetarian for about 6 years now, and just recently decided to transition into veganism. I'm working on creating a cruelty-free home, and I'm still in the research phase of doing so.

What interests you in a vegan diet?

Health: since I cut all dairy out of my diet, I have noticed the alleviation of many bodily ailments that I had before. Ethical treatment of animals: I do not agree with the way animals are mass produced, mistreated, and "factoried" for man's selfish gain. Also, I am against putting anything in my body that shouldn't be there; not to mention it tastes so much better!

Introduction

I'm happy to be here!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy