addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Looking for a New Roommate

From: Don R.
Sent on: Thursday, May 31, 2012 9:34 PM

Meetup Message from: Shira, Member of The Baltimore Vegetarian Meetup Group

Looking for a New Roommate

Hi I figured I'd start here since there is a greater chance I'd find a vegetarian/vegan roommate by posting to the meetup group than to CraigsList. While I will soon have a room available in the apartment that I currently live in, I am open to moving elsewhere if the location and people are comparable to what I have now.

The apartment:
Located in the Villages of Homeland this is condo that is rented out as an apartment unit. It's a 2 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom unit wood floors throughout the unit, except the bathrooms which have tile. New granite counters were installed in the kitchen, great cooking space. The dining and living room has an open floor plan and very is spacious. I am living in the smaller room so the master bedroom with half bath is the room that I am looking to fill. The apartment itself has random furnishings and some are temporary place holders (like a folding table and folding chairs in the dining area) so if someone has items they wish to bring in we can see how it meshes and make it work. Rent for the available room is $700 which includes hot water/gas. Only thing extras is electric and internet which is around $30-$50 a month depending on usage of electric. There is A/C in the unit, but because it is garden level the place doesn't need much extra cooling.

A little about me:
I am a female young professional in my mid-twenties who has relocated to Baltimore to work at the Maryland Science Center. I am not a partier, I prefer to keep the place low key. Though I would not mind the sporadic dinner party or hangout with friends over a good movie/tv show. I am a vegan so would prefer someone who is at least vegetarian. This is mostly because I am not a big fan of meat being in the home but have lived with omnivores in the past. I almost always have some sort of music playing, never too loud out of respect of others, I'm just not a fan of silence. Otherwise, I am rather quiet but sociable. I do lots of random crafts in my free time when not working or going out with friends, and welcome a fellow crafter. I aim keep communal spaces clean and am looking for a like minded person. I am allergic to cats so I cannot have one in the apartment no matter how cute. Beyond that my basic rule for roommates is: NO smokers and NO drugs.

Any questions, just ask. Exact timing of a move is still up in the air, likely by July 1st if not sooner.

Shira M
[address removed]

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy