Skip to content

WordPress Accessibility Day #WPAD

Photo of
Hosted By
Joe A Simpson J.
WordPress Accessibility Day #WPAD

Details

Details
Join us and other passionate WordPress Accessibility learners around the world for the FIRST EVER 24-hour online WORDPRESS ACCESSIBILITY DAY organized by the WordPress Accessibility Team.

This event is not organized by WordPress Santa Clarita Valley Meetup, so access the event and check out the schedule at https://wpaccessibilityday.org/

You will still see familiar faces, such as Alicia St. Rose from the South Central Coast WordPress Adventure Group (https://www.meetup.com/southcentralcoastwordpress/) who will present Adventures in Accessibility: How Embracing Accessibility Made Me a Better Storyteller (http://bit.ly/WPAccessibilityDay-Alicia)
at 8pm PDT (3:00 UTC).

. . . and our very own Sumner Davenport who will discuss with you the Profitability of Accessibility (http://bit.ly/WPAccessibility-Sumner) at 9pm PDT (4:00 UTC)!

Other topics:

• SEO & Web Accessibility: Partners for a Better Internet
• Gutenberg Accessibility: A Screen Reader Users Perspective
• Accessible Color Considerations
• How to Plan & Design for Web Accessibility
• Unmeasurable Accessibility: The Case for Inclusive Design
• Creating Accessible Content with WordPress
• How to use ARIA in forms
• Digital Transformation or Social Digital Transformation
• Much Ado About Captioning Videos for WordPress and Beyond (with Meryl K. Evans 🌟, who spoke at our Meetup a few months ago)

... and LOTS MORE!

So sit back, relax, have a few snacks ready, and spend the day (and night) learning more about Web Accessibility.

https://wpaccessibilityday.org/