Welcome! Yes, there are freethinkers, agnostics, atheists, skeptics, etc. behind the "Zion Curtain."

Atheists of Utah (AOU) is an independent, democratically-run, non-profit membership organization. Our main objective is to provide a social community where non-theists can come together and mingle with other like-minded people.

In addition to the weekly coffee chats, AOU hosts Good Without God monthly volunteer night, quarterly membership parties, Pride Festival booth and parade participation, camping trips, movie screenings, Hogle Zoo tours, and lots of other fun activities. We also have an Adopt A Highway section on State Street (Highway 89) in Salt Lake City.

Stay tuned here for more information on upcoming events. Or connect with us on our Facebook PageFacebook GroupTwitterGoogle+, or via our Official Website.

We're 326 Atheists

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 5:00 PM

    End-of-Summer Potluck Picnic

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, October 3, 2015 10:00 AM

    Good Without God: Utah Food Bank

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, October 25, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Friday, October 30, 2015 6:00 PM

    Save-the-date: Trunk-or-Treat

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, November 1, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, November 8, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, November 22, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, November 29, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, December 6, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, December 13, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, December 19, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wanna Host the Winter Solstice Party?

    4 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
 
Founded Mar 22, 2010
  • Atheists 326
  • Upcoming Meetups 14
  • Past Meetups 136

Organizers:

Amanda Johnson, Felicia, Matthew, SaraKramer
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Allison

Meetup has allowed me to meet people I wouldn't have met naturally - they're totally different than me.

Allison, started Women's Adventure Travel

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy