Welcome! Yes, there are freethinkers, agnostics, atheists, skeptics, etc. behind the "Zion Curtain."

Atheists of Utah (AOU) is an independent, democratically-run, non-profit membership organization. Our main objective is to provide a social community where non-theists can come together and mingle with other like-minded people.

In addition to the weekly coffee chats, AOU hosts Good Without God monthly volunteer night, quarterly membership parties, Pride Festival booth and parade participation, camping trips, movie screenings, Hogle Zoo tours, and lots of other fun activities. We also have an Adopt A Highway section on State Street (Highway 89) in Salt Lake City.

Stay tuned here for more information on upcoming events. Or connect with us on our Facebook PageFacebook GroupTwitterGoogle+, or via our Official Website.

 

We're 256 Atheists

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    2 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 1:00 PM

    AoU Family Event: Ice Cream Social

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 9:00 AM

    March in the PRIDE Parade!

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 14, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, June 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Board of Trustees Election

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 3:00 PM

    Great Atheist Campout 2015

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, August 23, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
 
Founded Mar 22, 2010
  • Atheists 256
  • Upcoming Meetups 15
  • Past Meetups 111

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Tiffany Hudson, Amanda Johnson, Grant Larimer
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy