Welcome! Yes, there are freethinkers, agnostics, atheists, skeptics, etc. behind the "Zion Curtain."

Atheists of Utah (AOU) is an independent, democratically-run, non-profit membership organization. Our main objective is to provide a social community where non-theists can come together and mingle with other like-minded people.

In addition to the weekly coffee chats, AOU hosts Good Without God monthly volunteer night, quarterly membership parties, Pride Festival booth and parade participation, camping trips, movie screenings, Hogle Zoo tours, and lots of other fun activities. We also have an Adopt A Highway section on State Street (Highway 89) in Salt Lake City.

Stay tuned here for more information on upcoming events. Or connect with us on our Facebook PageFacebook GroupTwitterGoogle+, or via our Official Website.

 

We're 231 Atheists

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, April 5, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    3 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, April 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Zombie Jesus Party!

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    2 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, April 25, 2015 10:00 AM

    Good Without God: Utah Food Bank

    3 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 14, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, June 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Board of Trustees Election

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
 
Founded Mar 22, 2010
  • Atheists 231
  • Upcoming Meetups 15
  • Past Meetups 101

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Tiffany Hudson, Amanda Johnson, Grant Larimer, Lisa Baggerly
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy