This group is designed for international professionals working in Århus, who are looking to make new friends/contacts. The age range is typically mid 20s to families with children. Graduate students are very welcome to join. Currently, the group does accept international undergraduate members, on the understanding that this not a student group and that our focus is towards an older age group.

We also have a number of Danes, who have worked abroad and enjoy an international culture. Everyone is very welcome- the more the merrier, so please feel free to bring friends/family/partners along to our meetups. Feel free to also post suggestions/info/comments for the group on the discussion board.

Most importantly... we need your help to make the group work - the group either lives or dies based on the time and energy that we put into it. So, if you're able to help out in any way, please do - its the only way the group can grow. If you have an idea for an event, put it on the discussion forums and lets see if we can get a few people to organize it together.

 

 

 

 

 

SEO keywords: YOUR RAINBOW PANORAMA OLAFUR ELIASSON Aarhus Århus Denmark Danmark expat Jutland Jylland Foreigners Aros festuge lufthavn VisitAarhus Musikhuset Voxhall Train Stiftstidende Havn Arkitektskolen Kunstbygning

We're 1,362 Internationals

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, March 1, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Tuesday, March 3, 2015 5:00 PM

    First Tuesday in March

    22 Internationals attending
  • Friday, March 6, 2015 8:00 PM

    Movie: Boyhood

    1 Internationals attending
  • Saturday, March 14, 2015 7:30 PM

    Salsa Class - Before the Mambo Social (Dance and Socialize)

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, March 15, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Friday, March 27, 2015 7:30 PM

    Salsa Class - Before the Mambo Social (Dance and Socialize)

    3 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 12:30 PM

    Stitch & Bitch

    1 Internationals attending
 
Founded Jul 6, 2008

Organizer:

Tamás
Contact

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy