Laura S.

Location:

Raleigh, NC

Member since:

June 15, 2012

If you have a Facebook account, be sure to "like" our Facebook page! First, please tell us where you live? (do not post specific addresses! Give us a general idea, as it helps for potential carpool purposes!

Off Glenwood South near downtown Raleigh

What type of THOG events are you interested in participating in? (ie hiking, backpacking, camping, cycling, paddling, skiing, snowshoeing, nature photography, geocaching, etc)?

Hiking, camping, cycling, skiing, some paddling (not advanced or risky!)

Here's your chance to show off! Where are your favorite places to explore? (you don't have to divulge all your secret places!)

Linville Gorge is an awesome place to camp, hike, and swim in a fabulous environment. Can't recommend it enough.

What is your hiking level? What are your expectations from joining THOG? What do you hope to gain from THOG membership?

I would say intermediate. While I haven't hiked much recently, I am very active and quite fit. Love to camp, but not primitively. Need a good cot and a bathroom nearby! Look forward to meeting some interesting and engaging folks with similar interests. I enjoy good conversation, in addtion to the physical activities.

By joining THOG, you agree that you have read, understood and abide by our Member Code of Conduct. You understand that participating in our activities is voluntary and you are solely responsible for yourself and your guests. Please type in "I AGREE"

I agree.

Introduction

My name is Laura and I work at WRAL-TV. Recently moved near downtown Raleigh, and enjoying the urban lifestyle. Very active, and most happy being outdoors. Love to hike, bike, play tennis, go to the beach, and do yoga. 62 years old with one son.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy