align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Karen B

Location:

Morrisville, NC

Member since:

September 30, 2011

If you have a Facebook account, be sure to "like" our Facebook page! First, please tell us where you live? (do not post specific addresses! Give us a general idea, as it helps for potential carpool purposes!

I live in the north Cary area.

What type of THOG events are you interested in participating in? (ie hiking, backpacking, camping, cycling, paddling, skiing, snowshoeing, nature photography, geocaching, etc)?

Day hikes and backpacking

Here's your chance to show off! Where are your favorite places to explore? (you don't have to divulge all your secret places!)

I lived in CO for 9 years where I did many day hikes and car camping. I did 8 14,000ft mtns in CO (uh, 15 years ago!) Last fall I spent a week in Zion National Park, Utah on day hikes. Some of my favorite hikes were around Sedona, AZ. Outside of the USA I have done some hiking in Norway and in Central America. This winter I will be joining friends hiking Mt. Kilimanjaro!

What is your hiking level? What are your expectations from joining THOG? What do you hope to gain from THOG membership?

I am a moderate hiker. I like to be challenged and would like to improve my skills and knowledge in hiking. I love to hike but since I am new to the area so I don't have any hiking friends.

By joining THOG, you agree that you have read, understood and abide by our Member Code of Conduct and Trip Participation Waiver. You agree that participating in our activities is voluntary and you are solely responsible for yourself and your guests

I AGREE

Introduction

Recently moved here from Minnesota. I have always enjoyed hiking but got away from it for many years. These past 3 years I have been fortunate to do some traveling and getting in many hikes in and outside the USA. I work in geriatric services.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy