ANTI-SOCIAL WRITERS AND CREATIVE MISFITS Message Board › Look at me, Ma! I'm on top of the world! I'm a Paperback Writer!

Look at me, Ma! I'm on top of the world! I'm a Paperback Writer!

db

Editorial Reviews

"These essays are poignant, funny and intellectually charged." -- Traci Foust, Nowhere Near Normal

"Beautifully crafted, poignant, and humorous. Essays by David Boyne capture the magic in daily life, if we stop and pay attention. He reminds us that happiness, indeed, is not an accident." -- Paula Margulies, Coyote Heart

"Read David Boyne at your own peril, and be prepared to duck." -- Thornton Sully, A Word With You Press

"Like Dave Barry and David Sedaris, David Boyne analyzes life's minor truths and comes up with the uncomfortable questions that may not topple governments, but do make life richer."
--Ken Callaway, Screenwriter

"These stories take you on a sardonic ride as curvy as it is bodacious. Sardonic, curvy, bodacious. Yeah, that's what I said." --Julie Ann Weinstein, Flashes From the Other World
From the Author
To Newton, the golden retriever who taught me to defy gravity.

From the Inside Flap
HAPPY ACCIDENTS
Quietly hilarious and deceptively meaningful essays that explore the irony in ordinary events. "Happy Accidents are going snap, crackle, and pop, all around us."

Whether we're getting a cup of coffee (HURRY UP AND WAIT), or choosing a bumper sticker for our car (MEAN PEOPLE SUCK), or parenting (DANCING IN THE STREETS), or brushing our teeth (BLACK TEETH AND BUBONIC PLAGUE), or watering our suburban yard (PLEIN AIR PEEING), there are happy accidents, both ridiculous and sublime, happening around us.