Alicia Suzuki http://photos4.meetupstatic.com/photos/member/5/a/1/4/member_10523060.jpeg

Member

Asian Groupting http://photos1.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/c/6/c/c/global_137870892.jpeg 20100218
Los Angeles, CA 90010

Location:

Granada Hills, CAUSA 91344

Member since:

August 17, 2010

Introduction

I'm 35 yrs old, married w/no kids. Heard about this group through a friend. Ready to start up in "Meetup" groups to build new friendships with those who have common interests. Also wish to build stronger ties with the Asian communities.

What is your Asian nationality? And how did you find our group?

American born Japanese

What kind of work do you do? And this is optional, what is your birth date (no year please) so we can celebrate your birthday together.

Administration: Business Office Manager for a vocational school

Are you fun and outgoing or shy? Are you an interesting conversation?

I do start off quiet...just like to get to know a person first.

What is most fun (sing, dance, sports, vegetate, recreational or outdoor activites) for you? Anything particular in KTown?

Enjoy hiking (outdoor activities), karaoke, dancing (clubing with friends), enjoy attending cultural festivals.

What kind of food do you mostly enjoy? Also, what is your favorite Asian food?

I'm a vegetarian (no meat), but I LOVE food! Will try almost anything, so I don't miss out on something great...as long as it doesn't have meat. I remain committed to my choice. Love Korean noodles, seafood pancake & stews.

Sign in to post a Greeting.

  • Susie

    Great meeting you too, Alicia. Hope to meet up again soon!

    May 18, 2013 4:21 PM
  • Perry

    Thanks Alicia! Great Meetup. I look forward to the next!!

    May 18, 2013 12:35 AM
  • Joo

    Sounds great Alicia:) I can't wait to meet you at the Kossi's this Saturday;)

    Dec 10, 2010 12:56 AM
  • Jay

    Hello Alicia! Welcome to KTown Connections. This is a great place to get plugged into the Koreatown scene and community in LA and OC. Keep a look out for our next events to network and to make some new friends!

    Sep 30, 2010 4:18 AM
  • Kossi

    Yay, you joined! Welcome Alicia...you'll­ enjoy hanging out with this group, lots of fun and friendly people here and actitivies too :-)

    Aug 17, 2010 3:45 PM

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Log in

Not registered with us yet?

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy