channsy

Location:

Signal Hill, CA

Member since:

August 16, 2011

What is your Asian nationality? And how did you find our group?

I'm actually a mix of chinese, cambodian, and Vietnamese.

What kind of work do you do? And this is optional, what is your birth date (no year please) so we can celebrate your birthday together.

I was working as a chemist, but now I'm working on pre-reqs for physical therapy and volunteering at a PT out patient facility. My birthday is August 22.

Are you fun and outgoing or shy? Are you an interesting conversation?

I'm usually I'm shy at first, but once the conversation gets flowing, I'm pretty interesting to talk to. I've travelled and lived in a few places, so that has shaped me in various ways. I also love to try different and unique foods and new restaurants that puts a twist on dishes.

What is most fun (sing, dance, sports, vegetate, recreational or outdoor activites) for you? Anything particular in KTown?

Iim a very athletic person, hence why I want to be a therapist. A new sport I've just gotten into is dragonboat racing, it's an intense sport and surprisingly physical. However, my favorite part so far is getting to know the team and checking out a recent race.

What kind of food do you mostly enjoy? Also, what is your favorite Asian food?

Hmmm that's hard to decide because of the variety, but I love sushi. However I'm a big carnivore, so I must say grilled beef with a Cambodian dip called thuck pro hok is one of my favorites.

Introduction

No introduction yet


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy