Sean

Location:

Santa Monica, CA
Hometown: Santa Monica

Member since:

May 3, 2012

What is your Asian nationality? And how did you find our group?

My family is primarily from South Asia....specifically from India. I grew up in Chicago. Moved to Los Angeles a few years ago.

What kind of work do you do? And this is optional, what is your birth date (no year please) so we can celebrate your birthday together.

I work as a financial professional with a local government agency.

Are you fun and outgoing or shy? Are you an interesting conversation?

I think I can be both. I fight shyness and try to get to know people. Once you connect with someone, its hard not to have fun.

What is most fun (sing, dance, sports, vegetate, recreational or outdoor activites) for you? Anything particular in KTown?

My Korean friends have taken me Korean clubbing a few times. That was really fun! Dancing is cool, but I prefer a classy lounge atmosphere with having interesting conversation over a fast beat, loud club. Please don't ask me to sing unless you're willing to risk all glass shattering within a 1 mile radius. Note: I do not offer my voice as commercial demolition contracting services. :-)

What kind of food do you mostly enjoy? Also, what is your favorite Asian food?

Actually my favorite food is Indian. I also like Chinese. Right now in India, the really "in" food is "Indian-Chinese", which is a fusion of the two.

Introduction

Hi I'm Sean. I'm from South Asia. Looking to make like-minded friends.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy