add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Bay Area Atheists/Agnostics/Humanists/Freethinkers/Skeptics Message Board › Room for rent - El Sobrante/Richmond

Room for rent - El Sobrante/Richmond

A former member
Post #: 322
Hello everyone! I'm moving to a house in El Sobrante (a suburb of Richmond), and there's one room available. Fellow atheists/heathens/rationalists/humanists­ welcome!

The Craigslist ad follows. The woman living there now, Terran, describes it as a "farmhouse," but I see it as a standard, three-bedroom house in a residential neighborhood. You're about a mile from a library, shopping, pizza, vet, upscale restaurants, and Hilltop Mall.

If you're interested in knowing more, you can write to me or respond to the CL ad.


"Would you like to share our cozy little farmhouse*? It's been sitting happily in a quiet El Sobrante neighborhood for over 50 years, though we are just in the process of moving in. It has lots of light, and lots of wood--hardwood floors and handmade wood cabinets--and beautiful views of the surrounding Richmond and El Sobrante hills. The main room available has a private entrance--a sliding glass door opening onto the deck and back yard. There is also a smaller bedroom which could be made available in total or in part.

So far there are two of us and we are looking for a third. Terran is working full time as an occupational therapist, but has worked also as a dreamwork facilitator, bodyworker and instructor, and trainer in Nonviolent Communication. She has a committed meditation practice and enjoys hiking, mushrooming, gardening, cooking, and making all kinds of "potions" like tinctures and creams.

Lori is an editor and author who works from home. She has published books on dog training and living with housemates as well as two novels. She has a background in NLP, language, and interpersonal communication. We both have small, nice dogs.

We are looking for someone who:
-Values open communication, keeping commitments, respect, kindness, playfulness, working together to resolve issues
-Is willing to consider everyone's needs equally
-Enjoys her/his own company as well as shared times
-Is drug free
-Is quiet after 9 pm.

We figure we have enough animals in the house, so no more for now, please. Handyperson or gardening skills would be a plus.

The rent is $640 for one bedroom and would be negotiable for full or partial use of the extra room.

Please reply with a little about yourself, what you are looking for, and a phone number.


*P.S. It's not really a farmhouse, unless you count the chicken coop out back as a farm. But it has the feel of one.
Powered by mvnForum

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy