Bay Area Moto Group is more than just a riding group. We also do track days, drag races, motorcycle camping, moto repair workshops, social nights, and attend motorcycle racing events.

We require members to have, at a minimum, 10k miles of riding experience. Anyone with less experience will be removed. 

We tend towards sport bikes, but all motorcycles are welcome. We try and plan our routes go to all parts of the Bay Area and will focus on the "twisty's." Head to toe motorcycle riding gear is encouraged.

We're 578 Motorcyclists

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, August 1, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mount Hamilton Ride

    19 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Track Riding Seminar

    1 Motorcyclists attending
  • Saturday, August 22, 2015 10:00 AM

    Ride

    1 Motorcyclists attending
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 10:00 AM

    Ride

    1 Motorcyclists attending
  • Monday, August 31, 2015 7:30 AM

    Track Days at Thunderhill

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 3:00 PM

    Calistoga Flat Track - AMA

    1 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2015 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2015 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2015 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, March 8, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, May 10, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    2 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    2 Motorcyclists attending
 
Founded Oct 4, 2008

Organizers:

Tracker, Aleks, Wilder
Contact

Our Sponsors

  • Moto Guild

    A do-it-yourself repair shop just for motorcycles.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy