Bay Area Moto Group is more than just a riding group. We also do track days, drag races, motorcycle camping, moto repair workshops, social nights, and attend motorcycle racing events.

We require members to have, at a minimum, 10k miles of riding experience. Anyone with less experience will be removed. 

We tend towards sport bikes, but all motorcycles are welcome. We try and plan our routes go to all parts of the Bay Area and will focus on the "twisty's." Head to toe motorcycle riding gear is encouraged.

We're 595 Motorcyclists

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 10:00 AM

    No-Host Ride

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Monday, August 31, 2015 7:30 AM

    Track Days at Thunderhill

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    4 Motorcyclists attending
  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 3:00 PM

    Calistoga Flat Track - AMA

    1 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2015 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Monday, October 19, 2015 7:00 AM

    DEATH VALLEY tour Out & Back

    2 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2015 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2015 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, March 8, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, May 10, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    3 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    2 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    2 Motorcyclists attending
  • Tuesday, August 9, 2016 6:00 PM

    Social Night

    2 Motorcyclists attending
 
Founded Oct 4, 2008

Organizers:

Tracker, Aleks, Wilder
Contact

Our Sponsors

  • Moto Guild

    A do-it-yourself repair shop just for motorcycles.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy