addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Bring us your fiction, your poetry, your fledgling manuscripts yearning to be read. ;) Every 2 weeks, we read in advance, draft our comments, then get together and share our thoughts on the (up to 10 double-spaced pages) selections members submitted after the previous meeting.

Bergen County Poets & Fictionaires welcomes serious writers, published or unpublished, who are open to constructive critique from a diverse group of other dedicated, open writers. We share our joy in writing and reading, along with a few laughs, and help each other on the path to achieving our fiction or poetry goals.

Interested authors should send a sample of their best prose or poetry to bcpf01@gmail.com for the group's review prior to being invited to join.

Happy writing!

We're 23 Poets & Fictionaires

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, March 29, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    2 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, September 13, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, October 11, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, December 6, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 7:30 PM

    Writers Group

    1 Poets & Fictionaires attending
 
Founded Nov 25, 2012

Organizer:

Vince
Contact

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy