Less Wrong is a group devoted to improving human rationality; see here for a good introduction. We're here to build a community of effective, rational, awesome people in Boston.

Drop by one of our regular meetups and see what we're about. We recommend having a look at the introductory material first.

We're 331 members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 3:30 PM

    Talk with Anders Sandberg with Harvard EA, at Harvard

    4 members attending
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 3:30 PM

    Perfectionism with Jesse

    4 members attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, November 1, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, December 6, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, January 3, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, January 17, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, February 7, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, February 21, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
 
Founded Sep 20, 2010

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

James Babcock, Andrew Keenan Richardson, Victoria Krakovna
Contact
We're about:

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy