Less Wrong is a group devoted to improving human rationality; see here for a good introduction. We're here to build a community of effective, rational, awesome people in Boston.

Drop by one of our regular meetups and see what we're about. We recommend having a look at the introductory material first.

We're 321 members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, March 15, 2015 3:30 PM

    HPMOR Wrap Party

    7 members attending
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, April 5, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    3 members attending
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wednesday Meetup

    3 members attending
 
Founded Sep 20, 2010

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

James Babcock, Andrew Keenan Richardson, Victoria Krakovna
Contact
We're about:

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy