Less Wrong is a group devoted to improving human rationality; see here for a good introduction. We're here to build a community of effective, rational, awesome people in Boston.

Drop by one of our regular meetups and see what we're about. We recommend having a look at the introductory material first.

We're 337 members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 3:30 PM

    Making Space in Interpersonal Interactions

    1 members attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 3:30 PM

    Trigger Action Planning

    1 members attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 3:30 PM

    CFAR Topic -- Propagating Urges, or Controlling Motivation

    1 members attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, November 1, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, December 6, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, January 3, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, January 17, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, February 7, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, February 21, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, March 6, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
  • Sunday, March 20, 2016 3:30 PM

    Sunday Meetup

    0 members attending
 
Founded Sep 20, 2010

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

James Babcock, Andrew Keenan Richardson, Victoria Krakovna
Contact
We're about:

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Allison

Meetup has allowed me to meet people I wouldn't have met naturally - they're totally different than me.

Allison, started Women's Adventure Travel

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy