Sanja K.

Event Organizer

Location:

Chicago, IL

Member since:

July 26, 2014

Have you ever volunteered before? In what way? (Tutoring, Kids, Humanitarian, Cleanup, Nature, Animals) Still doing so?

Yes, part of a service crew for a children's holiday party and also for an elderly party as well

What do a person's day-to-day actions REALLY say about them? What do the words MORAL FIBER mean to you? Tell us what you think...

People's day to day actions show what kind of character that person has. It can be something as simple as being organized and having that as a skill, and it can be more complex such as being selfless and doing things for others. Moral fiber to me explains someone who has a strength of a character or the ability to figure between right and wrong when in a difficult situation.

Are you new to Chicago? Might you need or can you help carpool? As a fun community of members, transport to non-city events never ends up a problem!

I am not new to Chicago and I do not own a car so yes, non-city events would be a little tougher to accommodate since I fully depend on public transportation.

Occasionally outside groups contact us looking for help. Is there a specific type (animals, kids, etc) of volunteering you would like us to keep you mind for in these situations?

Animals, kids, homeless, elderly, tutoring, fitness,

Where did you hear about our group? A Current Member (who)? Meetup link/email? Flier? Speech? Facebook? Other? (Specific answers will help us & the number we reach out to *GROW* :)

Volunteer match.com

Introduction

Hello, my name is Sanja and I live in Lakeview. I love being outdoors, cooking, playing games, working out, and simply having fun. I went to school for interior design and am currently making people happy through my designs!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy