Chicago MongoDB User Group Message Board › Mongodb Webinars this Month

Mongodb Webinars this Month

A former member
10gen will be hosting a number of webinars this month. Check 'em out.



Hybrid Applications with MongoDB and RBDMS - January 6th


Session 2: 10am EST/ 7am PST/ 3pm GMT
Session 1: 1pm EST/ 10am PST/ 6pm GMT


With Steve Francia

MongoDB is often used alongside a relational database such as Oracle or MySQL. It is often unclear when one should use one or the other, or if a combination is really ideal. During this online presentation, we will discuss the ideal use cases for each, and how they can be used in conjunction. We'll make sure to touch on several real world examples.



MongoDB and Amazon Web Services - January 20th
10am EST/ 7AM PST
1pm EST/ 10am PST
with Sandeep Parikh



MongoDB and Amazon Web Services are a great match. Learn about how MongoDB's components map to AWS compute and storage instances. In addition, we'll also cover the various deployment scenarios when it comes time to set up MongoDB in production. Throughout the presentation we'll go in-depth and review the specific steps necessary to set up MongoDB in a production deployment and discuss how to backup/restore your data as well.



Diagnostics and Performance Tuning - January 26th
1pm EST/ 10am PST/ 6pm GMT
10am EST/ 7am PST/ 3pm GMT
With Kyle Banker


That's right: you too can learn to read the omens and ensure that your MongoDB deployment stays in tip-top shape. We'll look at memory usage, file sizes, flushing, journaling, and all the special incantations that reveal MongoDB's true inner self. By the end of the talk, you'll have ten concrete steps you can take to address performance degradation before it happens. You'll also get a few tips on application design and pointers on remote monitoring.





Powered by mvnForum

Our Sponsors

  • MongoDB

    MongoDB supports the Chicago MongoDB User Group

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy