addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo
Vadim
vadim424
Group Organizer
Oak Brook, IL
Post #: 312
While I am a big proponent of eating naturally balanced food as opposed to use of any kind of supplements I am not an expert in this area. So, when I recently had a conversation with one of our members after Nature Walk at Busse Woods (www.eco-living.us/events/42360162­) regarding the topic, I felt that I'd like to share it with other members. This is what I was told:

The b12 tests are not that accurate. People with normal or sub-normal values can be very low. As people age, they become less able to absorb it as well. The more accurate shillings test isn't used anymore. In health issues, life rewards people who address them immediately. Low values are about 400 low-1200 high (old values that are still used are 200-900 picograms/mL). At 500 most people show symptoms like brain fog, or stumbling on simple problems, premature whitening of hair.
B12 lozenges cost almost nothing. They are produced from a natural process of fermented bacteria, not from chemicals or pharmaceuticals. Make sure to take them. Good doctors are informed on this, but most don't take it seriously or spent very little time in med school, and therefore overlook potential problems. Before western medicine discovered and manufactured the vitamin, hundreds of thousands of people died all over the world because they weren't able to get enough from food.

I invite everyone to input or comment on this topic.

Kimberly
purrgirl