addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo
Group Organizer
Glenview, IL
Post #: 8
Hi guys, I'm very new to this hobby and its great to see others with the same interest. The sky has been pretty clear the last couple of nights so I was finally able to test out the new scope and get some nice viewing of the moon in. What types of telescopes are you using? Anyone doing any astro photography?
A former member
Post #: 28
Hello, everybody. I've been watching the sky since the summer of 2007, bought a 6" Orion Skyquest Dob in the summer of 2008, and received a Meade DS114 (4.5") go-to scope that same Christmas. I added to my collection of scopes a couple of 60mm refractors that I found cheap. Obviously, I'm working with modest equipment, but each scope has served me well when called upon. I haven't done any "serious" astrophotography, but almost any telescope and digital camera can turn out decent Moon pics, and a 6" will do okay with Jupiter and Saturn.