addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Leslie R.

Location:

Toronto, ON

Member since:

September 21, 2013

What is your current background in programming?

I consider myself intermediate applications programmer, a little better than intermediate website programmer, a complete novice on mobile environment, and a decent DBA.

What do you plan on working on each week?

Mostly I plan to use weekends to try to learn new stuff. Currently focusing on learning coding techniques for mobile environment (Android), and website development for mobile browsers.

Are you able to assist others with their endeavours?

I am a friendly guy, if I know how to do it, I don't mind sharing it with whoever asks for help.

Do you like coffee? I assume yes, but if you like something else, tell us your favourite drink!

I actually don't like coffee, unless it is so diluted that it no longer qualifies as coffee (Iced coffee I'm looking at you....). However I can chain-chug black tea till cows come home.

Introduction

I am a C# and MS-SQL DB developer. I am interested in meeting like minded people, and learning different approaches and languages.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy