addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Heidi L.

DJ Earworm

Location:

Hampton, VA

Member since:

February 14, 2013

Do you knit, crochet, or both? For how long?

I can knit and crochet, but I prefer to knit. My German grandmother taught me to knit, so I'm a lefty who knits Continental style. I hadn't knit for years, but I started again last year while recuperating from a nasty broken ankle. I have been looking for a group to join! I've been trying to expand my skills and try new things, rather than making yet another scarf! I've made hats and slippers, about to start on a pair of socks.

Where do you live?

I live in Hampton with my husband and two teenage boys.

Do you do any other crafts?

I work full time, so a weeknight or weekend day work for me.

Introduction

I'm Heidi Lewis, and I've been a Hampton resident most of my life. I've been married for 30 years to a wonderful guy who's willing to put up with my obvious yarn addiction, and we have two teenage sons.


Interests

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy