Dave W.

Location:

Springfield, OH

Member since:

May 22, 2009

What brand/style/size of motorcycle do you ride?

OOPs, did that before. '08 Yamaha Royal Star Venture that we tend to ride two up, and a Suzuki Burgman 650 that we use when we need a "city bike" or want to ride each on a bike.

Are you willing to help set up and/or help lead a ride?

Sure.

How many years have you been riding? (All experience levels are welcome)

Without admitting age, we'll say that I started riding dirt bikes when I was 12. I have had an endorsement since I was 18. Let's just let it go at that.

Are you experienced riding in groups?

In a BMW sort of way. We have a destination and a route, and we meet at waypoints along the way. We have both ridden in groups before, with some experiences good and others that we just won't repeat.

Introduction

The Dayton riding group disbanded earlier this year and we (Mona and I) really enjoy riding. We have a '08 Yamaha Venture and a '05 Suzuki Burgman 650. We do long distance rides (about 5000 miles per year, scheduled 5 major rides this summer).

What Dave W. is saying about this Meetup Group

From the people I met, they are a good group of people. Happy to be part of the group.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy