addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

The DC/NoVa Gamer's Guild Message Board › Introductions

Introductions

A former member
Post #: 330
Hello everyone,

Please use this thread to introduce yourself. How long have you been gaming? What games do you like to play? What do you hope to find in this Meetup group? Have a good gaming story - share it with us!

I have been gaming for nearly 20 years. My wife and I are recent transplants to the area, and I got involved with Meetup to meet other gamers in the area. I joined the NoVA D&D Group in February. Since then I've participated in a bunch of meetups, and organized quite a few as well. I've met some great gamers and made some great friends.

Currently, I'm working with Shades on developing a miniatures campaign game using the Savage Worlds Showdown rules. I'm not engaged in any RPG campaigns at the moment, but I'm hoping to run some upcoming games of Weapons of the Gods, Hackmaster, Call of Cthulhu, and Aces & Eights. I also enjoy D&D and d20 games, Exalted, Adventure!, Confrontation, Warhammer 40k (I'm still a newb), and just about any other game that involves rolling dice. I've also got my wife playing board games with me!

I'm always looking forward to meeting new gamers and playing in great games!
A former member
Post #: 157