The DC/NoVa Gamer's Guild Message Board › Introductions

Introductions

Thel
user 11294350
Sterling, VA
Post #: 9
Send an Email Post a Greeting
Not certain if this is an active board, but here goes.

I have pretty much been a gamer since I was a kid. I think my first game was Feudal, followed by Panzer Leader, Third Reich and similiar. As a teen ager I gravitated towards RPGs and what not.

Been playing miniatures games for last few years, and I think I have just about kicked the habit.

Right now I am running a Warhammer Fantasy RPG group, using the new edition issued by Fantasy Flight.

In addition, I am all about playing other Strategy Board games. Such as Star Craft, Descent, Pacific Theater of Operations, and so on.

Jim D.
user 10261929
Burke, VA
Post #: 1
I have been gaming for a little over 10 years now. I started off with 3rd ed D&D in college and really enjoyed playing as well as DMing games. I had the great luck of meeting some really great people in my game groups which hooked me right away. After working at our local comic store in college (amongst many other jobs) I have since progressed to other rule sets such as Call of Cthullu, Warhammer Fantasy and 40k RPGs, as well as finding a love of board games.

Before I moved out to Virginia I had the pleasure to play in one of the most in depth and creative games I had ever experienced. I have been looking at putting together a game of similar caliber but those plans have been put on hold until later this year.

My hobby has slowly started to seep into my wife as well and she has taken an interest in both boardgames and PnP rpgs. This is definitely something I am trying to encourage. (Not sure how successful I will be with her having started her Masters this past Jan.)

I look forward to meeting some fellow gamers in the area.

Jim
A former member
Post #: 5
Saw this format on another group and looked easy/useful....

WHO: Hi, I'm Gary, and along with 3-5 others, looking for a DM.