Delicia B.

Location:

Westminster, CO
Hometown: Westminster

Member since:

February 14, 2014

Networks

What kind of things would you like to design & build?

I love helping build things. I have helped with chicken coops, bee hives and swarm traps. I have a dream of building a tiny house in the back yard for an escape or playhouse. My son is now 6 and loves building too!

What would you like to get/learn from this group? We are all about helping each other, let your needs be known.

I want to help and get help building things. I also need help with general upkeep of the homestead (fence, deck). Oh and a small green house as well.

What do you have to offer/teach this group? Who has a truck?

I make time to invest in helping. I have a truck that is usually full of stuff to go to the dump (or be recycled).

Are you planning to build a sustainable home? If so, when and what is your most important feature in the design?

Right now I am working on the garden, green house, then city council to have chickens, bees and goats in Westminster

What are your specialties? This is another way to know what skills our group of people have to share.

Bone broth, ferments, cooking, sharing information, parenting, networking.

Introduction

Hi I am Delicia, As a full time working mom of two, it is quite challenging but I feel I need to balance what my children need now and how I can help their future!


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy