Calling all geeky girls! All types of geeks welcome... Culture geeks, science geeks, music geeks, film geeks, literary geeks, fangirl geeks, domestic goddess geeks, retro geeks... Let's meet up and share our geekiness. Do fun geeky things together... craft nights, see a new film, go to a gig, share recipes or review books... and anything else we fancy!

We're 59 Geeky Girls!

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, August 1, 2015 3:00 PM

    Cinema: Ant-Man

    3 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Monday, August 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Burgers & cocktails

    2 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Friday, August 7, 2015 6:00 PM

    National Portrait Gallery Late - Live Music

    10 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Friday, August 7, 2015 8:00 PM

    BBC Proms: The John Wilson Orchestra/Seth MacFarlane

    2 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015 6:00 PM

    Mid-week social

    2 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015 6:00 PM

    Mid-week social

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Saturday, September 5, 2015 3:00 PM

    BBC Proms Extra: Leonard Bernstein

    2 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    Mid-week social

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Friday, September 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Science Showoff

    2 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015 6:00 PM

    Mid-week social

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Nerd Nite: Knowledge Necessities

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 2:00 PM

    Book Club

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Monday, September 28, 2015 5:30 PM

    Royal Society Talk: Volcanoes and us

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ocean Film Festival

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Saturday, October 31, 2015 2:00 PM

    Book Club

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Saturday, November 28, 2015 2:00 PM

    Book Club

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Saturday, December 26, 2015 2:00 PM

    Book Club

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Saturday, January 30, 2016 2:00 PM

    Book Club

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Saturday, February 27, 2016 2:00 PM

    Book Club

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
  • Saturday, March 26, 2016 2:00 PM

    Book Club

    1 Geeky Girls! attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Geek Girls Unite London

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Feb 10, 2013

Organizers:

Verona, Natasha, Sarah, Sophie, Tea
Contact

Annual membership fee

GBP2.00 (due on 1 June)

This covers: To cover the cost of the fees

Payment is accepted using:

  • PayPal

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy