Welcome!


The Glasgow Writers Group has been running for a few years now as a space for writers to meet and have their work critiqued by their peers.

We run one meeting each week, alternating between our busy Thursday meeting and quieter Tuesdays. The atmosphere is casual and friendly (everyone is invited to the pub afterwards), while also giving helpful and critical feedback.

We ask new members to attend one meeting before submitting work so that they can see one session in action and decide if it's right for them. Anyone is welcome to come along and observe or give feedback to the writers.

Each week we send out a call for submissions via the mailing list and then these submissions are distributed to the group. We read them ahead of time and give critique to the author at the meeting.

The group holds a wide variety of writers at every level of experience and we all bring something different to the table.

We're 886 Writers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, April 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    9 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    3 Writers attending
  • Thursday, April 16, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    4 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, April 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Thursday, May 28, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
 
Founded May 20, 2007

Organizers:

Keirstan Pawson, Alex, Martin Wilson, Romy Beard, Submissions Account
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy