align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Welcome!


The Glasgow Writers Group has been running for a few years now as a space for writers to meet and have their work critiqued by their peers.

We run one meeting each week, alternating between our busy Thursday meeting and quieter Tuesdays. The atmosphere is casual and friendly (everyone is invited to the pub afterwards), while also giving helpful and critical feedback.

We ask new members to attend one meeting before submitting work so that they can see one session in action and decide if it's right for them. Anyone is welcome to come along and observe or give feedback to the writers.

Each week we send out a call for submissions via the mailing list and then these submissions are distributed to the group. We read them ahead of time and give critique to the author at the meeting.

The group holds a wide variety of writers at every level of experience and we all bring something different to the table.

We're 1,243 Writers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, February 18, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    9 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    2 Writers attending
  • Thursday, March 3, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, March 8, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, March 17, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, March 22, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, March 31, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, April 14, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, April 28, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, May 12, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, May 26, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, June 9, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, June 23, 2016 7:00 PM

    Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2016 7:00 PM

    Tuesday Glasgow Writers Group Fortnightly Meet Up

    1 Writers attending
 
Founded May 20, 2007

Organizers:

Martin Wilson, Alex, Eileen Farrelly, Glasgow Writers Subs, Keirstan Pawson, Romy Beard, Tatty Potamus
Contact

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy