The Greater Lowell Area Skeptics Society (GLASS) was started to help foster a healthy community of critical thinkers who gather to talk, eat, drink, game, and whatever else we do to be fun and social. We hold up the candle of science to shine light on the darkness of all things pseudo-scientific. If you've ever questioned the evidence for psychics, ghosts, creationism, or the efficacy of alternative medicines, then you might be a skeptic. Join us.

We're 99 Skeptics

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    4 Skeptics attending
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015 5:00 PM

    Darwin Day Celebration

    5 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    3 Skeptics attending
  • Friday, March 13, 2015 6:00 PM

    Superstition Party

    2 Skeptics attending
  • Friday, April 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    Zombie Jesus Party

    1 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    3 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    3 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    3 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    2 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    2 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    2 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    2 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    2 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    2 Skeptics attending
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2016 7:00 PM

    QED (Quadweekly Evidence-based Discussion)

    2 Skeptics attending
 
Founded Aug 21, 2010

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Darrick Fauvel, Lindsay
Contact

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Start your Meetup today

Act now and get 50% off.
Until February 1.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy