addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Hacker Lab Message Board › Stop Looking For A Technical Co-founder

Stop Looking For A Technical Co-founder

A former member
Post #: 304
http://techcrunch.com...­

Found this to be a rather interesting article... It was basically saying to learn how to code... Now I am a programmer, but I would have to say I agree with this. Of course you could say the same for me in that I should learn how to draw or learn how to design. I would have to disagree on that part, I think it's good to just get something built and out there and just use "programmer art". But just not to do a huge announcement about the product, keep it in the dark and start building out the community slowly.

Learning how to program isn't that hard (says the programmer), it doesn't have to be perfect and there are plenty of tools out there to help non-programmers get going. Also there is Code Academy that can teach anyone how to get started. Just make something happen for the alpha to get feedback.

Then once you got something going people be a lot more excited to jump in and help you with what you are doing versus just saying you have an idea. Obviously not everyone can think the way needed to do coding but I can say I will respect a founder 10 times more for even attempting to code it themselves instead of spending all their time trying to find some one to do it for them. In turn making me more willing to join the startup.