If you are a poet and live in, or have the ability to come to Hillsborough, this group is for you! Share your work in a relaxed, non-snobby environment with people who know that poetry is more than just a stupid hobby. :)

We're 81 Poets

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, March 3, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Friday, March 6, 2015 5:00 PM

    Wine Tasting and Impromptu Poetry

    3 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, March 17, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Friday, April 3, 2015 5:00 PM

    Wine Tasting and Impromptu Poetry

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Friday, May 1, 2015 5:00 PM

    Wine Tasting and Impromptu Poetry

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Friday, June 5, 2015 5:00 PM

    Wine Tasting and Impromptu Poetry

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 6:30 PM

    Every Tuesday Open Mic

    1 Poets attending
 
Founded Jun 5, 2011

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Emily Cooper and 20 more…
Contact

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Allison

Meetup has allowed me to meet people I wouldn't have met naturally - they're totally different than me.

Allison, started Women's Adventure Travel

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy