align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Welcome to the Houston Atheists, the world's largest atheist community!



The Houston Atheists is a growing group of freethinking people who have come togethe
r as a community to offer its members opportunities for social networking, education, and community service. Every month we have a full calendar of activities all over Houston and the surrounding areas, including educational seminars, dinners, coffee socials, happy hour gatherings, star-gazing events, holiday parties, movies, sports/games, hiking and camping, as well as kid-friendly family get-togethers at the zoo, museum, and beach.



In addition to the meetups, the Houston Atheists also host a Facebook site where members network and share information 24/7.



Also available for membership is the newly-formed Houston Atheists Association, which is a 501(c)(3) organization formed so that members of the atheist community can become involved in community service, education and public outreach, and promoting the principle of separation of church and state.



If you are an atheist in the Houston area, we invite you to join us!

We're 2,962 Atheists

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, February 16, 2016 7:00 PM

    Houston Atheists Central Meetup

    4 Atheists attending
  • Friday, February 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    Montrose Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2016 7:00 PM

    South Meetup

    3 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, March 1, 2016 7:00 PM

    North Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Friday, March 4, 2016 7:00 PM

    Montrose Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, March 8, 2016 7:00 PM

    NW Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Monday, March 14, 2016 7:00 PM

    Spring Coffee Social

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, March 15, 2016 7:00 PM

    Houston Atheists Central Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Friday, March 18, 2016 7:00 PM

    Montrose Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, March 19, 2016 12:30 PM

    HA Katy at BreWingz!

    3 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2016 7:00 PM

    South Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Friday, April 1, 2016 7:00 PM

    Montrose Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2016 7:00 PM

    North Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Monday, April 11, 2016 7:00 PM

    Spring Coffee Social

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2016 7:00 PM

    NW Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Friday, April 15, 2016 7:00 PM

    Montrose Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    Houston Atheists Central Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2016 7:00 PM

    South Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Friday, April 29, 2016 7:00 PM

    Montrose Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2016 7:00 PM

    North Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
 
Founded Dec 16, 2002

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Sergio, Johnny Rhodes, Kelly Rhodes
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy