Welcome to the Houston Atheists, the world's largest atheist community!



The Houston Atheists is a growing group of freethinking people who have come togethe
r as a community to offer its members opportunities for social networking, education, and community service. Every month we have a full calendar of activities all over Houston and the surrounding areas, including educational seminars, dinners, coffee socials, happy hour gatherings, star-gazing events, holiday parties, movies, sports/games, hiking and camping, as well as kid-friendly family get-togethers at the zoo, museum, and beach.



In addition to the meetups, the Houston Atheists also host a Facebook site where members network and share information 24/7.



Also available for membership is the newly-formed Houston Atheists Association, which is a 501(c)(3) organization formed so that members of the atheist community can become involved in community service, education and public outreach, and promoting the principle of separation of church and state.



If you are an atheist in the Houston area, we invite you to join us!

We're 2,742 Atheists

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, March 28, 2015 1:00 PM

    Demonstration in Support of Raif Badawi 3/28/15

    8 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2015 7:00 PM

    South Meetup

    16 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    North Houston Atheists Meetup

    3 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    South Side $1 Sushi

    6 Atheists attending
  • Monday, April 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Spring Coffee Social

    3 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    NW Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2015 7:00 PM

    The Woodlands Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2015 7:00 PM

    Houston Atheists Central Meetup

    3 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2015 7:00 PM

    South Meetup

    3 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015 7:00 PM

    North Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Monday, May 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Spring Coffee Social

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    NW Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    South Side $1 Sushi

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2015 7:00 PM

    Houston Atheists Central Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    The Woodlands Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    South Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    North Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Monday, June 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Spring Coffee Social

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    NW Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    South Side $1 Sushi

    1 Atheists attending
 
Founded Dec 16, 2002

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Sergio, Johnny Rhodes, Kelly Rhodes
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy