Welcome to the Houston Atheists, the world's largest atheist community!



The Houston Atheists is a growing group of freethinking people who have come togethe
r as a community to offer its members opportunities for social networking, education, and community service. Every month we have a full calendar of activities all over Houston and the surrounding areas, including educational seminars, dinners, coffee socials, happy hour gatherings, star-gazing events, holiday parties, movies, sports/games, hiking and camping, as well as kid-friendly family get-togethers at the zoo, museum, and beach.



In addition to the meetups, the Houston Atheists also host a Facebook site where members network and share information 24/7.



Also available for membership is the newly-formed Houston Atheists Association, which is a 501(c)(3) organization formed so that members of the atheist community can become involved in community service, education and public outreach, and promoting the principle of separation of church and state.



If you are an atheist in the Houston area, we invite you to join us!

We're 2,837 Atheists

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 7:00 PM

    North Houston Atheists Meetup

    8 Atheists attending
  • Monday, August 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    Spring Coffee Social

    8 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    NW Houston Atheists Meetup

    6 Atheists attending
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 6:30 PM

    Seth Andrews of "The Thinking Atheist" Presentation & Book Signing

    36 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Houston Atheists Central Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2015 7:00 PM

    The Woodlands Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    HA Sugar Land Stafford

    6 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, August 22, 2015 8:00 PM

    Montrose Dive Bar Night

    2 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    South Meetup

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 12:30 PM

    HA Katy at BreWingz!

    4 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2015 7:00 PM

    North Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    NW Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    Spring Coffee Social

    2 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2015 7:00 PM

    Houston Atheists Central Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2015 7:00 PM

    The Woodlands Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2015 7:00 PM

    South Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    North Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Monday, October 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    Spring Coffee Social

    1 Atheists attending
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    NW Houston Atheists Meetup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Friday, October 16, 2015 7:00 PM

    Montrose Meetup

    6 Atheists attending
 
Founded Dec 16, 2002

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Sergio, Johnny Rhodes, Kelly Rhodes
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy