We are a group of German speaking parents in Los Angeles who raise their children bilingually.

We feel that teaching our children a second language is a great gift, but it is not without challenges. For both, children and parents, it can feel isolating when they are the only ones speaking the language, and moreover, kids want to speak what is easier for them, which tends to be English. We are here to support each other in our efforts, and to create no-cost or low-cost events where we can get to together and have some fun. The idea is to create a nurturing environment where our children can immerse into hearing and speaking German with other kids, and hopefully build lasting friendships.

Come and join us as we meet in the park, have playdates and go to events together!

 

We're 222 Deutschsprachige Familien

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2015 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2015 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2015 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2015 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2015 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2015 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2015 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2015 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2015 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2015 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2015 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, January 5, 2016 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2016 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, February 2, 2016 4:00 PM

    Free Tuesday afternoon at Kidspace Museum

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2016 11:15 AM

    FamilySong - World Music Circle

    0 Deutschsprachige Familien attending
 
Founded Aug 30, 2010

Organizers:

Hanna Spahn, Eva Metz-Tolliver
Contact

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy