add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Renee Van A.



San Rafael, CA

Organizer since:

June 4, 2012

What do you need/want most from this group?

I would love to make some new friends myself and maybe some playmates for my kids. I also want to create a community with other LGBT families in Marin County.

Who are you and describe your family situation?

My name is Renee Van Alyea and I am a 36.75 year old. I enjoy the outdoors, sports, music, and spending time with friends and family. My true passions in life are love, family, friends, physical fitness, and trying not to harm the planet very much, especially the ocean. I am married to my partner Julie and we are raising our twin daughters in San Rafael.


I started this group because I feel quite removed from the diversity I experienced in San Francisco. I want to meet other LGBT parents who are interested in creating a community for our types of families here in Marin.

What Renee Van A. is saying about this Meetup Group

Awesome turnout for a last minute meet up:) Great to see you all and meet a few new parents and kids!

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy